Dunn County announced this morning that Solid Waste and Recycling collections will be reduced further. The Connorsville, Downsville, Ridgeland,and Rock Creek stations are, for the time being, completely closed. They had previously had dumpsters available for bagged trash, but that is being discontinued. The dumpsters had been mis-used from people putting in inappropriate items and unbagged trash.

Extended Hours at Several Collection Stations

  • The Dunn County Transfer Station & Recycling Center, Boyceville, Colfax and Elk Mound Area Collection Stations will remain open and fully operational with extended site hours (effective Saturday, March 28)
  • The extended site hours for the four open sites are as follows:

Dunn County Transfer Station & Recycling Center (E3900 State Hwy 29, Menomonie)

  • Mondays: 6 am – 12 pm
  • Tuesdays: 6 am - 12 pm
  • Wednesdays: 1 pm – 6 pm
  • Thursdays: 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Fridays: CLOSED
  • Saturdays: 7 am – 2 pm

Boyceville Area Collection Station (1402 Dump Rd, Boyceville)

  • Wednesdays: 12 pm – 6 pm
  • Saturdays: 7 am – 2 pm

Colfax Area Collection Station (N9417 810th St, Colfax)

  • Wednesdays: 12 pm – 6 pm
  • Saturdays: 7 am – 2 pm

Elk Mound Area Collection Station (401 570th Ave, Elk Mound)

  • Wednesdays: 12 pm – 6 pm
  • Saturdays: 7 am – 2 pm

Support local news with a membership!

Steve Hanson

Steve is a web designer and recently retired from running the hosting and development company Cruiskeen Consulting LLC. Cruiskeen Consulting LLC is the parent company of Wis.Community, and publication of this site continues after his retirement.

Steve is a member of LION Publishers and the Local Media Consortium, is active in Health Dunn Right, and is vice-president of the League of Women Voters of the greater Chippewa Valley

News Section

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.